Lottery

Results | News | Winners

Mega Millions jackpot Jumps to $508 million

Mega Millions is the hottest ticket around. The brisk sales across the nation have prompted officials in the Mega Millions states to increase their estimate of the Tuesday, July 5 drawing to $508 million ($357 million cash option). At that level, the prize ranks as the Third largest jackpot in Mega Millions history.
In total for the drawing, there were more than 7.3 million winning tickets sold at all prize levels. The odds of winning the jackpot are approximately one in 176 million. The odds of winning any of the Mega Millions prizes are approximately 1 in 40. There are a total of nine ways to win Mega Millions including the jackpot.
Mega Millions is currently played in 42 jurisdictions (41 states plus the District of Columbia). The high sales figures mean more than just an increased jackpot; they mean greater profits to benefit each state in which Mega Millions is played. Drawings are held Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 p.m. Eastern Time; 10:00 p.m. Central Time; 9:00 p.m. Mountain Time and 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time.
The top ten Mega Millions jackpots won to date are::

Amount
Date
Winning Tickets
$656 million 3/30/2012 3-IL, KS, MD
$648 million 12/17/2013 2-CA, GA
$414 million 3/18/2014 2-FL, MD
$390 million 3/6/2007 2-GA, NJ
$380 million 1/4/2011 2-ID, WA
$336 million 8/28/2009 2-CA, NY
$330 million 8/31/2007 4-MD, NJ, TX, VA
$326 million 11/4/2014 1-NY
$319 million 3/25/2011 1-NY
$315 million 11/15/2005 1-CA
Lottery News © 2020 Frontier Theme